"As a designer, you don't just look to the future. A designer creates products for the future."
Andrea Luft

What was the challenge in designing the trade fair stand for essendi it and SwissSign?

There were two challenges at once with this trade fair stand. First of all, two companies, i.e. two corporate designs, had to be brought into line in a uniform trade fair stand.

The second challenge was the cooperation between essendi it and SwissSign. Our aim was to make the core competencies, cooperation and synergy effects of the two companies visible and easy to understand.
With the brand walls projecting over the trade fair stand, the distinctive graphic elements of the Word Cloud and a large-format exterior wall design, we succeeded very well.

What is the exciting aspect of designing a stand for an IT security trade show?

The topic of IT security is very complex and multifaceted, in other words not so easily accessible. Our challenge was to design the digital world in such a way that it appeals both emotionally and visually and yet the content can be easily captured.

From your personal point of view, what is the most important point to consider when planning a trade fair booth?

An exhibition stand needs to have a good long-distance effect and high appeal. Once you have arrived there, a good atmosphere should invite you to feel comfortable and linger. In addition to visual stimuli, retreat and open consultation islands are an absolute must.

What is important to you in your work with clients?

For me, it is important to establish a lively, trusting relationship with my clients. This is the only way to cultivate a creative environment that allows projects to grow. Good intuition plays an important role in this process. What does the client need, what are his requirements and wishes, what solutions should be found? If these points are clear, nothing stands in the way of a successful project.

What is important to you as a designer?

As a designer, you don’t just look to the future. A designer creates products for the future.

Sustainability has thus become a matter close to my heart. My design process is constantly accompanied by topics such as innovative, ecologically valuable materials, zero waste, cradle to cradle, recycled plastic, etc. These often push me to the limits and beyond. These often push me to the limits and beyond to solutions for a sustainable life.

How do you find ideas? Where do you get your inspiration from?

I am a curious person by nature. I like to immerse myself in foreign countries and cultures, art, trends, natural aesthetics, philosophy and psychology. All the inspirations and discoveries I collect usually lead to new ideas in a team; when linked together, fascinating innovations are created.

What thrills you?

When I can work passionately hand in hand with my clients and we create something new together.

"Als Designer richtet man nicht nur den Blick in die Zukunft. Ein Designer erschafft Produkte für die Zukunft."
Andrea Luft

Was war die Herausforderung bei der Gestaltung des Messestands für essendi it und SwissSign?

Bei diesem Messestand gab es gleich zwei Herausforderungen. Zuerst mussten zwei Firmen, also auch zwei Corporate Designs in Einklang eines einheitlichen Messetands gebracht werden.

Die zweite Herausforderung galt der Kooperation von essendi it und SwissSign. Unser Bestreben war es, Kernkompetenzen, Zusammenarbeit und Synergieeffekte der beiden Firmen leicht verständlich sichtbar und schnell erfassbar zu machen.
Mit den über den Messestand ragenden Markenwände, den prägenden grafischen Elementen der Word Cloud und einer großformatigen Außenwandgestaltung ist das sehr gut gelungen.

Was ist das Spannende bei der Gestaltung eines Stands für eine IT-Security-Messe?

Das Thema IT-Security ist sehr komplex und vielfältig, mit anderen Worten nicht so leicht zugänglich. Unser Anspruch war es, dieses Thema der digitalen Welt so zu gestalten, dass es sowohl emotional wie visuell anspricht und dennoch die Inhalte schnell erfassbar sind.

Was ist aus deiner persönlichen Sicht der wichtigste Punkt, den man bei der Planung eines Messestands beachten muss?

Ein Messestand braucht eine gute Fernwirkung und hohe Anziehungskraft. Ist man dort angekommen, sollte eine gute Atmosphäre zum Wohlfühlen und Verweilen einladen. Dabei sind neben visuellen Anreizen, Rückzug- wie offene Beratungsinseln ein absolutes Muss.

Was ist dir in der Arbeit mit Kunden wichtig?

Für mich ist es wichtig, eine lebendige, vertrauensvolle Wechselbeziehung mit meinen Kunden zu leben. Nur so entsteht ein kreatives Umfeld, das Projekte wachsen lässt. Ein gutes Einfühlvermögen spielt dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Was braucht der Kunde, welche Bedürfnisse und Wünsche hat er, welche Lösungen sollen gefunden werden? Sind diese Punkte klar, steht einem erfolgreichen Projekt nichts mehr im Wege.

 

Was ist dir als Designerin wichtig?

Als Designer richtet man nicht nur den Blick in die Zukunft. Ein Designer erschafft Produkte für die Zukunft.

Nachhaltigkeit ist so zu einen meiner Herzensangelegenheit geworden. Meinen Designprozess begleiten ständig Themen wie Innovative, ökologisch wertvolle Materialien, Zero Waste, Cradle to Cradle, Recycling Plastic etc. Diese bringen mich oft an Grenzen und darüber hinaus zu Lösungen für ein nachhaltiges Leben.

Wie gehst du bei der Ideenfindung vor? Woher nimmst du deine Ideen?

Ich bin von Haus aus ein neugieriger Mensch. Dabei tauche ich gerne in fremde Länder und Kulturen, Kunst, Trends, Naturästhetik, Philosophy sowie Psychologie ein. All die gesammelten Inspirationen und Entdeckungen führen meist im Team zu neuen Ideen; miteinander verknüpft, entstehen so faszinierende Innovationen.

Was begeistert dich?

Wenn ich mit meinen Kunden Hand in Hand passioniert arbeiten kann und wir gemeinsam etwas Neues erschaffen.